top of page
  • Writer's picturelisa

Add your own artwork to your Samsung Frame TV

One of the biggest draws to buying a Samsung Frame TV is to double the television as art when it's not in use -- especially if you have a frame as gorgeous as the ones made by Deco TV Frames . I chose the Antique White frame for my 65" television.


First of all, if you're in the market for a Frame TV, you'll want to check out Deco TV Frames for BOTH the TV and the Frame. Their aim is to sell the TVs at the lowest price you can find on the Internet. Plus, if you use code BUILDINGUTAH or just use this link you automatically save an additional $50. It also works for the frames as well. So, go buy your TV and then come back and buy your frame both times using my code.


Once you get your Frame TV set up you'll see all of the amazing art work that comes standard or some you can purchase (a plan so you can change it out.) I opted to create my own artwork with pictures on my phone. This picture I took one day out in my field after I fed our horses. Then I changed the picture with the filters on the TV to give it the look of a painting.


How do you get the picture on your phone to be compatible to fit on to the Frame TV? Well, here's how:


  1. Download Samsung’s free Smart Things app and connect it to your TV

  2. Your own art needs to have the exact ratio set of 16:9 or 3840 x 2160 pixels. I resized my pictures in the Preview feature on my Mac. You can also use PicMonkey to adjust the size.

  3. Click on the Frame TV device.

  4. Within the app, select Art Mode and the Add your Photos.

  5. Add your art downloads or photos.

  6. Click Set on the Frame to find filters.

  7. Select SET. That’s it!



Here's the setup in my bedroom:



I'm afraid I won't ever want to come out of my bedroom all day, now.


I'm just glad we now have another way to display the pictures we capture on our phones.

138 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page